Trust Board for Ebey’s Landing National Historic Reserve


Trust Board Workshops:  2nd Wednesday of each month – 10:00am to 12:00pm.

Trust Board Regular Meetings:  4th Tuesday of each month – 3:00pm to 5:00pm.

Location: Pacific NW Art School, 15 Birch St., Coupeville and virtually via Zoom.

Administration and management of the Reserve is the responsibility of the Trust Board of Ebey’s Landing National Historical Reserve, which was created by a cooperative planning process between the National Park Service, Washington State Parks, Island County and the Town of Coupeville. The board includes seven residents, three are appointed by the Town of Coupeville,  four are appointed by Island County; as well as a representative of Washington State Parks, and a representative from the National Park Service. Trust Board members appointed by the town and county serve as volunteers, and have four-year appointments which are staggered to ensure continuity on the board.

Working closely with the partners, the Trust Board promotes sound preservation practices and serves as an advocate for the rich and diverse natural and cultural resources found throughout the Reserve.

PositionNameRepresentingAppointment Expires
1.UnfilledTown of Coupeville10/1/2026
2.Lisa BernhardtTown of Coupeville10/1/2024
3.Jen SchmitzTown of Coupeville10/1/2024
4.Erin BordenIsland County10/1/2023
5.Jeff SturmIsland County10/1/2023
6.Alan HancockIsland County10/1/2024
7.Heather McCoyIsland County10/1/2025
8.Brett BayneWA State Parks Rep 
9.Elexis FredyNational Park Service 
for more information, please contact the Trust Board Office at 360-678-6084 or

Images on this page graciously provided by Denis Hill.