Historic Preservation Commission


The Commission’s primary functions are to research, obtain public input, deliberate, and submit advice and recommendations to the Town of Coupeville and Island County; and to assist their Planning Department’s in issuing Certificates of Appropriateness for projects within the Reserve based on the Design Guidelines for Ebey’s Landing National Historical Reserve (Design Guidelines). For more information about this commission, and others, please click here.

1. Stig Carlson) (Coupeville 12/31/2020  
2. Kristi Lovelady (County) 12/31/2020  
3. Kathy Baxter (Coupeville) 12/31/2021  
4. Mark Reese (County) 12/31/2021  
5. Bob Clay (Coupeville) 12/31/2022  
6. Darrell Nance (County) 12/31/2019  
7. Marshall Bronson (Joint) 12/31/2020  

For Agendas, Minutes and Packets – Click Here

Images on this page graciously provided by Denis Hill.